HAWAI`I COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Academic Senate

 Officers 

(1 year terms)  

 

Academic Year 2013-2014

CHAIR: Helen Nishimoto               E-mail: hschoneb@hawaii.edu  

VICE CHAIR: Harold Fujii            E-mail: haroldf@hawaii.edu

SECRETARY: Ellen Okuma           E-mail: okuma@hawaii.edu

 

Academic Year 2012-2013

CHAIR: Helen Nishimoto               E-mail: hschoneb@hawaii.edu  

VICE CHAIR: Harold Fujii            E-mail: haroldf@hawaii.edu

SECRETARY: Claudia Wilcox-Boucher  E-mail:  claudiab@hawaii.edu

 

Academic Year 2011-2012

CHAIR:  Joyce Hamasaki                   E-mail: joycei@hawaii.edu 

VICE CHAIR:   Manaiakalani Kalua   E-mail: manaiaka@hawaii.edu

SECRETARY:    Donala Kawa'auhau  E-mail:  donala@hawaii.edu

 

Academic Year 2010-2011

CHAIR:  Ellen Okuma                        E-mail: okuma@hawaii.edu 

VICE CHAIR:   Manaiakalani Kalua    E-mail: manaiaka@hawaii.edu

SECRETARY:    Donala Kawa'auhau   E-mail:   donala@hawaii.edu

 

Academic Year 2009-2010

CHAIR:  Ellen Okuma                        E-mail: okuma@hawaii.edu 

VICE CHAIR:  Eric Mecklenburg       E-mail: mecklenb@hawaii.edu

SECRETARY: Jill Savage          E-mail:   jsavage@hawaii.edu

 

Academic Year 2008-2009

CHAIR:  Ellen Okuma                        E-mail: okuma@hawaii.edu 

VICE CHAIR:  Eric Mecklenburg       E-mail: mecklenb@hawaii.edu

SECRETARY: Jill Savage          E-mail:   jsavage@hawaii.edu

 

Academic Year 2007-2008

CHAIR:  Jill Savage                            E-mail:   jsavage@hawaii.edu  

VICE CHAIR:  vacant                        E-mail:  

SECRETARY: Jane Sherwood          E-mail:   janesher@hawaii.edu                                                                

 

Academic Year 2006-2007

CHAIR:  Jill Savage                            E-mail:   jsavage@hawaii.edu  

VICE CHAIR:  Guy Kimura    E-mail:   gkimura@hawaii.edu

SECRETARY: Jane Sherwood            E-mail:   janesher@hawaii.edu

 

Academic Year 2005-2006

CHAIR:  Lou Zitnik                           E-mail:    zitnik@hawaii.edu        

VICE CHAIR:  Jill Savage               E-mail:    jsavage@hawaii.edu         

SECRETARY:  John Cole                 E-mail:    jcole@hawaii.edu  

 

Academic Senate Chairs

 

 

2009/10

Ellen Okuma

1990/91

Jim Yoshida?

 

 

2008/09

Ellen Okuma

1989/90

Jim Yoshida?

 

 

2007/08

Jill Savage

1988/89

 

 

 

2006/07

Jill Savage

1987/88

 

 

 

2005/06

Lou Zitnik

1986/87

 

 

 

2004/05

Lou Zitnik

1985/86

 

 

 

2003/04

Francis-Dean Uchima

1984/85

David Ikeda?

 

 

2002/03

Mary Goya

1983/84

Kayleen Sato?

 

 

2001/02

Mary Goya

1982/83

Charleen (Higa) Marlow?

 

 

2000/01

Pam Hudson

1981/82

 

 

 

1999/2000

Pam Hudson

 

 

 

 

1998/99

David Ikeda

 

 

 

 

1997/98

Gwen Kimura

 

 

 

 

1996/97

Harold Fujii

 

 

 

 

1995/96

Kayleen Sato

 

 

 

 

1994/95

Kayleen Sato

 

 

 

 

1993/94

Verna Post

 

 

 

 

1992/93

Verna Post

 

 

2010/2011

Ellen Okuma

1991/92

 

 

 

 

 

Page last updated, 9-21-10       

   RETURN TO MAIN  PAGE