Hawai`i Community College

Academic Senate


Minutes of the Special Meeting of 5/9/2007

Bldg 388, Room 102


Present: Marilyn Bader,  Mary Goya, Guy Kimura, Clyde Kojiro, Annie Maeda, Eric Mecklenburg,   Ellen Okuma,  Jill Savage (Chair/recorder), Sandra Claveria, Francis-Dean Uchima, Jeanne Ryan, John Cole, Ola Jenkins, Gwen Kimura, Kenoa Dela Cruz, Bob Duley, Joel Peralto



  1. Quorum ascertained at 1203


  1.  New Business:

Purpose of this meeting is to consider a resolution to be distributed to U.S. legislators from Hawai‘i,

appropriate UH administrators, the executive directors of regional accrediting commissions,

the U.S. Secretary of Education, and others.

Motion to adopt resolution Negotiated Rulemaking as amended (m/s G. Kimura/E. Okuma) 

            Discussion ensued, all comments in support of the resolution, no

         comments offered against the resolution.

            Motion to adopt the resolution passed unanimously.


  1. Adjourned 1220.   



         Approved as corrected, September 21, 2007.