Top of Page

2004 -2006 Standard Committee Members

In order to conduct an evaluation of the college, Dr. Trina Nahm-Mijo, the Accreditation Liaison Officer, in consultation with the Administrative Team and the Assessment Committee determined that the accreditation standards would serve as the organizing principle for the 2006 self-study.

Co-chairs for the self study are Jennie Padilla, Instructor: History and Beth Sanders, Associate Professor: Accounting. Volunteers serving on the committees are from all aspects of the college community. The committees are identified as Standard Committees: Standard I Committee, Standard II Committee, Standard III Committee, and Standard IV Committee.

Committee members have the task of gathering evidence to evaluate compliance with the standards, identifying strengths and opportunities for improvement, and developing responses to the standards. The responses developed by each of the Standard Committees will be compiled into a cohesive document, the Hawai‘i Community College Institutional Self-Study in Support of Reaffirmation of Accreditation. This document will be edited by the co-editors: Pam Hudson, Professor: English and Marilyn Bader, Professor: Mathematics.

StandardCommittee ChairsCommittee Members
I. Institutional Mission and EffectivenessMike SaitoLaurel Gregory
 Jim YoshidaKaren Leialoha
  Dorinna Manuel-Cortez
  Kate Sims
  Tammy Tanaka
  Rebecca Gabriel (student)
II. Student Learning Programs and ServicesJoni OnishiBarbara Arthurs
 Mai WongKenoa Dela Cruz
  Mike Hopson
  Donnalyn Kalei
  Pua Kanahele
  Marsha Kayano
  Guy Kimura
  Gwen Kimura
  Milton Leslie
  Sheryl Lundberg-Sprague
  Gordon Nekoba
  Lea Nordloh
  Ellen Okuma
  Debbie Shigehara
  Francis-Dean Uchima
  Lynn Wolforth
  Robert Yamane
  Shellie Mizuno (Student)
III. ResourcesSara NarimatsuGayle Cho
  Robert Duley
  Kathy Edmund
  Luane Ishii
  Kent Killam
  Mike Leialoha
  Violet Murakami
  Marsha Okajima
  Steve Schulte
  Claire Shigeoka
  Jacqueline Stradtmann-Carvalho
  Wilton Watanabe
  Antoinette Wilson (student)
IV. Leadership and GovernanceLou ZitnikJohn Carroll
  Raynette Haleamau-Kam
  Krysty Kaneda
  Lei Kapono
  Mike Leialoha
  Joel Peralto
  James Schumaker
  Janice Watanabe