Skip to main content
x
HAWAI'I CC COVID-19 INFORMATION
In response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, personal safety practices are still in effect. Find more information about what you need to do to stay safe, please visit hawaii.hawaii.edu/covid-19.

College Effectiveness Review Committee (CERC)

The Hawaiʻi Community College Effectiveness Review Committee (CERC) will deliberate and respond to each program’s or unit’s comprehensive review and report to the College Council its evaluation, which may be included, as appropriate, in institutional planning recommendations to the Chancellor. In turn, the Council will respond to the CERC with a summary memorandum detailing any pertinent information or suggestions that arise from discussion on the Council floor.

CERC is convened by the Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs and is comprised of faculty, staff, administrators and students representing the entire Kauhale. The committee meets throughout the year as needed for reviews and recommendations. Committee meetings are open to the entire Kauhale.

Note: Documents available on CERC Google Share Drive

Committee Members

CERC Membership, AY 2021-2022

Title Name Email
Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs (VCAA), Convener/Chair (ex officio) Melanie Wilson mfwilson@hawaii.edu
Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs (VCAS) or designee (ex officio) Kenneth Kaleiwahea kjakalei@hawaii.edu
Administration representative, Administrative Team representative TBD  
APT representative Monica Burnett mburnett@hawaii.edu
Clerical representative Karla Sibayan karlaks@hawaii.edu
Academic Senate Chair or designee David Tsugawa dtsugawa@hawaii.edu
College Council Chair or designee Neva Supe-Roque nevas@hawaii.edu
Assessment Committee representative Luria Namba namba8@hawaii.edu
1 faculty representative - Career & Technical Education Beth Sanders sanders@hawaii.edu
1 faculty representative - Liberal Arts & Public Services Jesna Nissam jesna@hawaii.edu
1 Student Services representative - at large Mari Giel marigiel@hawaii.edu
1 Student Services representative - at large Kaleo Quintana kaleopon@hawaii.edu
1 Administrative Services representative - at large Jodi Mine mine@hawaii.edu
Hoʻolulu Council representative Pele Kaio pelekaio@hawaii.edu
1 West Hawaiʻi representative - at large TBD  
1 Edvance representative - at large Neva Supe-Roque nevas@hawaii.edu
ASUH - HawaiiCC president or representative TBD klss@hawaii.edu
Institutional Assessment Coordinator (ex officio) Reshela DuPuis reshelad@hawaii.edu