Skip to main content
x
HAWAI'I CC COVID-19 INFORMATION
In response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, personal safety practices are still in effect. Find more information about what you need to do to stay safe, please visit hawaii.hawaii.edu/covid-19.

College Effectiveness Review Committee (CERC)

collage of signage

ROLE:
The CERC is a college-wide shared governance committee with extensive College-wide representation.

FUNCTION:
This committee's function is to receive all Comprehensive Program and Unit (P-U) Reviews and to evaluate each program's or unit's worth to the College using the appropriate P-U designated evaluation tool. After each CERC member has independently reviewed all P-U Reviews, the CERC deliberates as a body and responds to initiators and writers of each program and unit with feedback for quality improvement. The CERC also makes recommendations to the Chancellor on campus planning. In addition the CERC convenes the Closing Meeting which provides an annual evaluation of the College's integrated planning process.

Note: In order to view the PDF documents in this section, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer. Download Adobe Acrobat Reader

 

Committee Members

CERC Membership, AY 2020-2021
Comprehensive Review AY 2016-2018

Title Name Email
Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs (VCAA), Convener/Chair (ex officio) Melanie Wilson mfwilson@hawaii.edu
Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs (VCAS) or designee (ex officio) Kenneth Kaleiwahea kjakalei@hawaii.edu
Administration representative, Administrative Team representative TBD  
APT representative Monica Burnett mburnett@hawaii.edu
Clerical representative Karla Sibayan karlaks@hawaii.edu
Academic Senate Chair or designee David Tsugawa dtsugawa@hawaii.edu
College Council Chair or designee Jeff Fujii jefff@hawaii.edu
Assessment Committee representative Luria Namba namba8@hawaii.edu
1 faculty representative - Career & Technical Education Beth Sanders sanders@hawaii.edu
1 faculty representative - Liberal Arts & Public Services Carrie Mospens mospens@hawaii.edu
1 Student Services representative - at large Kenoa DelaCruz noa@hawaii.edu
1 Student Services representative - at large Kaleo Quintana kaleopon@hawaii.edu
1 Administrative Services representative - at large Jodi Mine mine@hawaii.edu
Hoʻolulu Council representative Pele Kaio pelekaio@hawaii.edu
1 West Hawaiʻi representative - at large    
1 Edvance representative - at large Christine Quintana cdamate@hawaii.edu
ASUH - HawaiiCC president or representative Kimberly Stevens-Suguitan klss@hawaii.edu
Institutional Assessment Coordinator (ex officio) Reshela DuPuis reshelad@hawaii.edu