Skip to main content
In response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, personal safety practices are still in effect. Find more information about what you need to do to stay safe, please visit

College Effectiveness Review Committee (CERC)

collage of signage

The CERC is a college-wide shared governance committee with extensive College-wide representation.

This committee's function is to receive all Comprehensive Program and Unit (P-U) Reviews and to evaluate each program's or unit's worth to the College using the appropriate P-U designated evaluation tool. After each CERC member has independently reviewed all P-U Reviews, the CERC deliberates as a body and responds to initiators and writers of each program and unit with feedback for quality improvement. The CERC also makes recommendations to the Chancellor on campus planning. In addition the CERC convenes the Closing Meeting which provides an annual evaluation of the College's integrated planning process.

Note: In order to view the PDF documents in this section, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer. Download Adobe Acrobat Reader


Committee Members

CERC Membership, AY 2020-2021
Comprehensive Review AY 2016-2018

Title Name Email
Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs (VCAA), Convener/Chair (ex officio) Melanie Wilson
Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs (VCAS) or designee (ex officio) Kenneth Kaleiwahea
Administration representative, Administrative Team representative TBD  
APT representative Monica Burnett
Clerical representative Karla Sibayan
Academic Senate Chair or designee David Tsugawa
College Council Chair or designee Jeff Fujii
Assessment Committee representative Luria Namba
1 faculty representative - Career & Technical Education Beth Sanders
1 faculty representative - Liberal Arts & Public Services Carrie Mospens
1 Student Services representative - at large Kenoa DelaCruz
1 Student Services representative - at large Kaleo Quintana
1 Administrative Services representative - at large Jodi Mine
Hoʻolulu Council representative Pele Kaio
1 West Hawaiʻi representative - at large    
1 Edvance representative - at large Christine Quintana
ASUH - HawaiiCC president or representative Kimberly Stevens-Suguitan
Institutional Assessment Coordinator (ex officio) Reshela DuPuis