Top of Page

College Effectiveness Review Committee (CERC)

cerc header image

ROLE:
The CERC is a college-wide shared governance committee with extensive College-wide representation.

FUNCTION:
This committee's function is to receive all Comprehensive Program and Unit (P-U) Reviews and to evaluate each program's or unit's worth to the College using the appropriate P-U designated evaluation tool. After each CERC member has independently reviewed all P-U Reviews, the CERC deliberates as a body and responds to initiators and writers of each program and unit with feedback for quality improvement. The CERC also makes recommendations to the Chancellor on campus planning. In addition the CERC convenes the Closing Meeting which provides an annual evaluation of the College's integrated planning process.

Click Here To Download Full Operating Guidelines

Documents

Resources & Documentation

Note: Documents available on Hawaii CC Intranet

Evaluation Tool for Comprehensive PROGRAM Reviews:

Evaluation Tool for Comprehensive UNIT Reviews:

Committee Members

CERC Membership, AY 2017-2018
Review AY 2015/2016/2017
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, ChairJoni Onishijonishi@hawaii.edu
Vice Chancellor for Administrative AffairsKenneth Kaleiwaheakjakalei@hawaii.edu
Administration representative  
APT representativeJeff Fujiijefff@hawaii.edu
Clerical representativeKarla Sibayankarlaks@hawaii.edu
Academic Senate Chair or designeeClaudia Wilcox-Boucherclaudiab@hawaii.edu
College Council Chair or designeeCarrie Mospensmospens@hawaii.edu
Assessment Committee representativeReshela DuPuisreshelad@hawaii.edu
1 faculty representative - Career & Technical EducationBeth Sanderssanders@hawaii.edu
1 faculty representative - Liberal Arts & Public Services  
1 Student Services representative - at largeKenoa DelaCruznoa@hawaii.edu
1 Student Services representative - at largeKaleo Quintanakaleopon@hawaii.edu
1 Administrative Services representative - at largeJodi Minemine@hawaii.edu
Hoʻolulu Council representative  
1 West Hawaiʻi representative - at large  
1 West Hawaiʻi representative - at large  
1 OCET representative - at largeChristine Quintanacdamate@hawaii.edu
ASUH - HawaiiCC president or representative